Organizational Structure


Organizational structure of the Award:

The organizational structure of the Award consists of the following:

Higher Committee of the Award

  • Chair: H.E. the Head of the General Authority of Meteorology  and Environmental Protection, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

  • Secretary General:  H.E. the Director General of the Islamic  Educational,  Scientific  and  Cultural  Organization  (ISESCO)

  • Honorary members:

    • H.E. Tun Dr Mahathir bin Mohamad : Former Prime Minister of Malaysia

    • H.E. Mr Pa Ousman Jarju : Minister  of  Environment,  Climate  Change,  Water  and Wildlife  of  the  Gambia

    • H.E. Dr Mukhtar Ahmed :  Chairman of the Higher Education Commission (HEC), Pakistan

    • H.E. Dr Mohammed Bin Ibrahim Al Tuwaijri : Assistant Secretary-General for Economic Affairs in the League of Arab States

    • H.E. Dr Ibrahim Ozdemir : Former Founding Rector of Hasan Kalyoncu University, Turkey

  • Chair of the jury : Deputy President for   Environment  and  Sustainable Development, General  Authority  of  Meteorology  and  Environmental Protection,  Kingdom  of  Saudi Arabia.

The jury

The General Secretariat of the Award (Islamic Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization -ISESCO) 

The Award Higher Committee shall perform the following functions:

  • Endorsing the nomination of the jury.

  • Endorsing the results of the jury.

  • Endorsing the Award expenses.

  • Setting the date for call for nominations as well as the date and venue of the Award-giving ceremony.

  • Assessing the Award performance and categories.

  • Examining every aspect of the Award and prospects for its development in all fields.

Comments are closed.